The Queen’s Book Talk #7 : Queen of Shadows ( Throne of Glass #4 ) by Sarah J. Maas

image

Paperback, 645 pages
Published September 1st 2015 by Bloomsbury UK
ISBN 1408858614 
(ISBN13: 9781408858615)
Edition language : English

image

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she’s at last returned to the empire—for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past . . .

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen’s triumphant return.
Celaena’s epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena’s story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.

image

After HOF’s tragic cliffhanger, We now have QOS! It pulled and pushed my emotions from start to finish. It was so good. Sarah J. Maas does not dissappoint. The way she put all the pieces from HOF to this book was amazing. The new characters and the old characters that resurfaced were so well represented that you can really understand each and everybody’s stories. I loved that Maas didn’t focus on Aelin alone but stitched the characters together. Hands down to Sarah J. Maas and the evil things she did in this book.

image

*Spoilery Section.*
again guys if you haven’t read the series then you might want to step back for a while so you won’t spoil yourself thank you. 😘

The start of this book was heartbreaking. 😭 At first I didn’t realize who’s POV it was but when I realized it was Dorian my heart broke because I knew that when that collar made it’s way to his neck then bad things would happen. And there you go. Dorian’s POVs are the hardest to go through because I can’t decide if he’s fighting or not. It was like seeing what happened to Kaltain and Cain and Roland and all those who succumbed to the wyrdstones ( Plot Twist – The King also was just inhabited by a demon and Perrington is actually Erawan and the mastermind of it all. I still don’t know if I actually believe the king but he’s dead so I guess it’s true.) And speaking of possesed by Valgs, Roland and Kaltain resurfaced in this book and to be honest I cried a bit for Roland. And Kaltain! Such a strong willed girl. She bit off the demon inside her and so far she was the only one who did it. And the way she exploded Morath? Just fantastic! How can you tell she was the same gold digger in the Palace eh?

Chaol and Celaena/Aelin.
Officially sunk ship will be an understatement for this two. You all Chaolena fans may just be hoping that this ship will rise red as dawn ( oops wrong book haha! ) but trust me they won’t. This two wounded each other so deep. They may be friends but they won’t be lovers again. I told you guys in my HOF book talk that Chaol is afraid of Celaena, especially Aelin, and this book is the proof. He’s scared of what Aelin can do combined with Celaena’s skills. And let’s all admit it guys, Chaol’s a jerk at the start of this book. ( Insert Adam of Shatter Me ) I don’t think I will ever encounter another plot twist in my ship but here it is. I think for me they are better of with Rowan and Nesryn. I am happy for both of them. They both have someone to accept them as who they are and I think that is amazing.

Aelin and Rowan!
Omigaaaaadds! Warner feels!! 😭😭😭😍😍😍😍😍 I knew it they would be together! Both broken strong and beautiful, Together. Ugh! 💖💖💖💖 Hearts all around I cannot contain my feelings.

*STOPPED FOR A WHOLE MONTH AND JUST WRITING THE CONTINUATION OF THIS BOOK TALK NOW*

Okay so after a month of realization and hurt and all in between I realized that even though this book was so out of this world good but at the same time drastic changes were made. As of the moment I am willing to accept those changes but I swear if Maas breaks my heart one more time I will totally lose it.

image

5 stars for this because up until now after a month of reading it I am still crazy about it. I just hope Maas brings back some Celaena Sardothien attitude and smash it onto Aelin Galathynius face so she binds with her. I can’t wait for next year! 😭

image

Leave a Reply

