The Queen’s Book Talk #13 : Sex Love Repeat by Alessandra Torre

image

Ebook, 197 pages
Published November 18th 2013 by Alessandra Torre

image

I love two men. I screw two men. I am in a relationship with them both, and they are both aware there is another. That is all they need to know, that is all I let them know. They don’t need to know a name; they don’t need to know anything but that they are not alone in my heart. 

They have accepted the situation. Stewart, because his life is too busy for the sort of obligations that are required in a relationship. Paul, because he loves me too much to tell me no. And because my sexual appetite is such that one man has trouble keeping up. 

So we exist, two parallel relationships, each running their own course, with no need for intersection or conflict. It works for us, for them, and for me. I don’t expect it to be a long-term situation. I know there is an expiration date on the easy perfection of our lives. 

I should have paid more attention, should have looked around and noticed the woman who watched it all. She sat in the background and waited, tried to figure me out. Saw my two relationships, the love between us, and the moment that it all fell apart. 

She hates me. 
I don’t even know she exists. 
She loves them. I love them. 
And they love me. 

EVERYTHING else hangs in the balance.

image

Wow. Just. Wow. Yes I know the book contains so so so much sex but the story. The story is so simple yet so complicated in more ways than one. At first I was feeling a little disgusted with Madison due to the fact that she has two guys on her feet but really it was not like that. Her relationship with Stewart was what led her to find another and she found Paul and one thing let to another and thus having a set up of two men that doesn’t know each other at all share her.

I loved every page of it. I was waiting and waiting what was going to happen because surely this relationship will not last forever. I was waiting for the breaking point. I was also curious as to what this Dana POV bringing to the story. I loved every emotions that will be brought out in this story and how one will fight for what they love.

image

So it was all fun and sex for Madison and the two men in her life. But we all know it will all come crashing down so we were just patiently waiting for it.

Then came the plotwist. They were brothers. Estranged brothers. How sick is that?! It was disaster waiting to happen. Literally. The family was broken up when Jennifer died in an accident that Paul let her go by herself. To cut the story short, Stewart blames Paul and they part ways. Hence the fact that they don’t know that they’re dating the same woman.

Then the acciddent happen. I was terrified. I was afraid that Madison would die and they would just continue on hating on each other because another woman whom they both love died again. This part of the story was extremely heartbreaking for me. Seeing Paul practically begging for Madison to be alive and having to contact her Lover only finding out that her lover was his brother.

I had mixed feelings for Stewart at this part. I didn’t know if he was just sacrificing for Paul because he saw that he loves her and because he loves him as a brother he sacrificed for him. Or if it wasn’t the reason then it means that Madison was not enough for him to step back and love her as she deserves. Which is sad. I don’t know about you all but if I was Madison I’d not know whom I choose. To be honest I don’t think I’d choose at all. Because it was a codependent relationshop. The one won’t survive without the other. But nevertheless Madison decides to choose Paul.

Regardind Madison and Stewart’s conversation in the end, I can sense the resentment. Forgive me but I can feel thar Madison still loves Stewart. Seeing him with somebody else that he spends time with. The same thing she wants him to do before for them, that had got to hurt even a bit for her. But all is well and if that is the case then so be it.

The Epilogue though! All along she knew but she was already buried deep in the relationship that she turned a blind eye and not let the relationsgip intersect. I honestly don’t know how to feel about this. This just means that she know that the time will come that this secret will be the turning point in their relatipnship and she just let it unfold unto itself.

image

And ofcourse I am giving this bombshell 4 Royal Stars because Alessandra Torre never dissappoints. I am so impressed and I promise never to doubt her power.

image

Leave a Reply

