The Queen’s Book Talk # 19 : November 9 by Colleen Hoover

image

Paperback, 320 pages
Published November 10th 2015 by Atria Boooks
ISBN1501110349 
(ISBN13: 9781501110344)

image

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist. 

image

First I would like to warn all of you that this booktalk will be chaotic. A lot of spoilers, ramblings and ALL CAPS will be present. If I wrote this instantly after I read this book then what this will contain

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Yep. Those only. 😂😂 So I waited a whole day to process my thoughts as much as possible. It’s still crazy and jumbled up but please people bear with me. 😉

The plot. Who thinks of this? Who can survive this set up? It’s both rational and irrational. I think it was good for the both of them especially for Fallon to truely find herself first before jumping into the first person who showed interest in her. But as the years go by shits happen and I still don’t get how they survived not meeting in any other day of the year. For the life of me I am in awe of their self restraint. If I was inlove with a boy that I get to only see once a year and we were having problems and he waits 1 year before he seeks me out then I will not forgive him for putting me at hell.

And speaking of hell, I think we can all agree it started out because of Kyle’s death. I don’t how to put it lightly but damn. Srsly Ben? Getting together with Jordyn? You have got to be kidding me. The moment Fallon realized that, I wept. Yes I cried so hard I was thanking the gods I have a tissue dispenser on mu bedside table because I’m afraid I’ll cry on my book, literally. It was so fucking heartbreaking. Seeing the guy you so loved and give yourself in to, selflessly sacrifice both of your happiness so that he can help his family, betray you just because he was so broken he resorted to being with her sister fucking in law. I was just so mad and tired that I didn’t have the strength to fight the tears. It felt like Fallon was inside me and I felt what she felt it seemed surreal.

Then came the next year Ben sought out Fallon then they were okay and it’s only halfway so I’m doubting that’s the only heartbreak I will be getting here. And viola. The manuscript. The plotwist. Dude Colleen that was one messed up plotwist. If I was Fallon I don’t know what I will do. Really srsly. But I’ll probably yield a little with that last scene of Ben going down on his knees. Maybe just a little. The mother. The fire. I don’t think I can elaborate any further. I just. I can’t. I don’t know how Ben got through all the grief and the guilt so believe me I am not blaming Ben if he didn’t have the guts to control himself in that restaurant wil Fallon and his father. But love story wise, I love it. I love it so much it hurts.

Family. I love the family values this book had thought me. Whoever they are whatever they do they will always be a family and you just have to accept that and adapt to that because you know even a little there will always be a place for you in their hearts.

And hey hey hey the crossover! 😍 Tate and Miles and Ian and me and I’m grinning like an idiot because Miles is still so sweet and Tate is very much pregnant and I am just so happy! 😍

Before I give my rating can we just pause for a while and appreciate the nerdiness of this two and all the book talks they had. Booksting? Really Colleen? I was so giddy and like a child in the candy store when they were talking about TBR piles. Book worthy kiss. Alpha males and all the bookish stuff. It just tickiles my inner Bookfreak. 😍

image

Giving this book 5 stars! Yes you read it right I am giving this one a 5 royal stars just because CoHo outdid herself this time. It was a mixture of all her works together. They blended so well in one book that I just want to clap and clap her for it.:)👏

So that’s it guys! Yes there were so many things I haven’t been able to talk about this booktalk because I’m still in a state of shock. Hope all of you will comment below your views on this wonderfull piece of a book. Thanks for reading you guys! 😉

PS. Read this November 9 too but for some reason the review was not posted yet. Weird. 😒

image

Leave a Reply

