Royal Book Tag # 3 : Would You Rather Book Tag

image

Hey guys. I was tagged by a good friend, Erika, from The Nocturnal Fey to do Would You Rather tag. Check out her post too. 😉 So here we go.

1. Trilogies or Stand Alone
👉 I don’t know why but I seem to be more inclined towards Trilogies for the long run but often read Stand Alones especially New Adult books at night. Stand Alones are great Trilogy fillers.

2. Read only female or male authors
👉 To be honest I have not read that much books from Male authors so I guess the answer will be Female authors for now

3. Shop at Barnes and Nobles or Amazon
👉 Barnes and Nobles because Leatherbound Classics! 💖

4. All books become movies or TV Shows
👉 If I had a choice? No books should be adapated to anything if they will just remove the original essence of the book. It’s not that I want every single thing in the book to be carried out in the adaptation but just the main thought of it. Many adaptations today are just loosely based on books and that is just sad. Let books be books and TV and Movie to be TV and Movie.

5. Read 5 pages per day or 5 books a week.
👉 Definitely 5 books a week. If you know me, you know that I read many and finish a book a day mostly and my control freak of self can’t just stand and be left to read only 5 pages.

6. Be a Professional Reviewer or Author
👉Definitely Reviewer. I ,for the life of me, cannot construct a steady plotline because I have extreme flight of ideas and cannot focus on a straight stream of thought. Even in my reviews, they are often all over the place in which I am thanking my readers ( if there is any ) for putting up with. 😘

7. Only read your Top 20 books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before.
👉 Probably read new ones. I may cheat and read one of my Top 20 if I’m in a slump but most of the time I don’t reread all my favorites.

8. Be a Librarian or Book Seller
👉 Librarian. What better job than to sit all day and read in a quiet place and assist people wanting to read too. Great place for smart conversation. 💖

9. Only read your fave genre or every genre except your favorite.
👉 This probably is the toughest because I can’t choose a favorite genre. I just have these preferences in seasons like NA for night reading and YA Fantasy Series with YA Contemporary in between then Classics when I’m feeling smart. So I will probably have no favorite genre and end up reading all too.

10. Only read physical books or ebooks.
👉 Tough love baby! I am a lover of both and if it comes down to life and death situation and I really need to choose, I would rather have physical books and many of them so I could die happy.

So that’s it! Thank you for reading guys. I’m tagging a few of my friends to do this wonderful tag too. 💖

Cath from

To All the Books I’ve Loved Before

Bea from Confessions of a Pinay Bookaholic
Candy from The Bookish Girl
Kevin from Tomebound

Leave a Reply

