The Queen’s Book Talk # 25 : Never Never Trilogy by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

image

Kindle Edition, 92 pages
Published January 19th 2016
ASIN B01A2COA88

image

New York Times bestselling authors Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher are back with the much-anticipated final installment in the Never Never novella series. 
Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were? 

image

I decided to do a book talk for the whole Never Never parts 1-3 because I wanted to view this as a whole and remember the times and parts that I actually enjoyed this series. Being this written by two authors close to my heart ( Tarryn is My Queen and everyone who really knows me probably know that and I am a huge fan of Colleen ) I know for certain that I will love this books no matter what. I was curious to know what will happen if Colleen’s witty and romantic side will be mixing up with Tarryn’s dark and intense part. I knew it will be awesome and I was not dissappointed, excepted unfortunately with the last part. If you haven’t read the trilogy and is planning to read them, go ahead and read it and please please share your thoughts on this on me because I really want to know if I’m the only one feeling this way about how things ended.

image

I’ve read this books in exact dates of release so I have endured every agonizing wait and mind blowing cliff hanger so please forgive my rather sketchy recall of every events in Part 1 and 2 but 3 is freshly ingrained in me and I don’t think I will be forgetting it anytime soon.

So first, Writing, correct me if I’m wrong but I am guessing that Silas parts are Colleen’s and Charlie’s Parts are Tarryn’s? I may be wrong though but nevertheless the contrast between chapters are very striking. You can see that Silas is, like every Colleen Hoover male character, drop dead gorgeous and loving and too good to be true , to be honest. Also, Charlie, ever so similar to Tarryn’s bitchy Queen bee characters, is kind of a bad girl herself despite of her reformed self due to their amnesia. I love how they could make a few pages seem so long and eventful.

On Part 1, I got really intrigued because who wouldn’t be? A couple who forgets everything? Then finds notes that this has been happening to them since then they broke up and to actually find out that you both are experiencing it as a very promising premise. Mix it all with a good dose of family and live drama with a little voodoo schemes on the side kicking it off with an explode in your face cliffhanger and you got yourself a good series starter. So you would expect that I already had high expections for this series due to various prable theories of the cause of their amnesia.

Then came Part 2. It gets intense, one of them is missing, resulting from the bomb of a cliffhanger of Part 1. Secrets are slowly being revealed and more questions are raised. In this part we shift from voodoo theories to psycho induced theories and curses. This part is up and down with suspense so a soothong end even with major discoveries is actually a relief. Getting excited now with the last part but still have to wait a long time so I needed to chill my antsy parts.

Part 3. After 8 long months, Part 3 came. At first, I immediately felt that something was wrong. Correct me if I’m wrong but I felt like I was reading another book but same plot. It was the same and different at the same time. But because I needed answers, I pushed through. Instead of questions being answered, more questions were being piled up as the pages near to the end. So expect my dissappointment that after all that intensity and all those theories and all the clues that this may possible have an explosive ending but instead just some destiny crap, To say I was pissed was an understatement. Let us just live it at that because I love them both but damn the ending was crap.

image

As a whole, I’ll be giving this series 3 Royal Stars because even if it had an interesting start, that crap of an ending destroyed it all.

What are your opinions on this my friends? Please comment them down below. Thanks for reading!

image

One thought on “The Queen’s Book Talk # 25 : Never Never Trilogy by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Leave a Reply

