[ Hoarding it Up! ] January 2016 Book Haul

 photo PhotoGrid_1454401305775_zps7xk4g0g4.jpg

 photo BBLzEu7Offm_zpsezledgld.jpg

I have been in a not so strict book buying ban since I went all out on September for MIBF but since then I said that if I can just read it in Kindle to save space and money then good. But still I got pretty amazing books from friends and sales this month so here goes.

 photo IMG_20160131_221650_zpstnrjo1ve.jpg

My first bookmail for the year was from a Blind Date with a book that our bookclub organized. It was a great success and isn’t it good to give out books and then you recieve some yourself? I picked out My Name is Memory because the first sentence caught my attention. I hope I can read this as soon as I can.

 photo IMG_20160117_201125_zpscivzsdym.jpg

Next one is probably my favorite because I have been wanting to have a copy since forever. Lolita! 😍 I already have Lolita in my hands you guys I can’t contain le feels. Also a little Cloud Atlas to go with the sale didn’t hurt.

 photo BA9NEmyOfRM_zpsomkk81wr.jpg

My girls are raving about The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clark so I had to buy it from a dear frie and she even included a copy of Jane Eyre! Also Aristotle and Dante with the too long title needed to tag along. I love my girls so much.

 photo IMG_20160131_221747_zps8j3x0wpi.jpg

And last but not the least, I got me self some Russian and Chinese literature. I may have mentioned this before but I have a fascination about Chinese literature and politics and living since I read Wild Ginger by Anchee Min so any Chinese lit is an auto buy. So saying that I need to buy Peony in Love is an understatement. I have been eyeing Anna Karenina for a long time and when I saw this at sale I cannot let it pass.

I bet next month will be a boom for my haul because my Black Friday and Boxing Day hauls are coming. 😍 How many did you guys bough this month? Comment down below. Thanks for reading! 😉

 photo 1453190418200_zpsgirciaaj.jpg

Leave a Reply

