[ Progress Check ] Royal Reading Challenge January 2016

 photo IMG_20160202_155541_zpsseznnaci.jpg

 photo IMG_20160202_155438_zpsg4nq2q5s.jpg

Hiya Guys! Here is my first month progress check for my Royal Reading Challenge. You can check out my original post here and you still have 11 months to go check it out.

R – Retelling : The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller 5/5🌟 and a Hall of Famer

 photo IMG_20160202_122658_zpsi6n5irk5.jpg

So I have manage to shave off 2 categories in my list and I’d like to start with R – Retelling. I have pondered on whether I would put this book in LGBT because Patrochilles is OTP but I decided to put it in Retelling just because I can certainly say that this book is one of the best retellings I have ever read. It gave justification as to why Achilles reacted that intense to Patroclus’ death and even sweeter because he extracted revenge even he knew he will be dead after it. I won’t be giving any more spoilers than what we all already know. Just read the book you guys!

G : Goodreads told ya. : The Goode Fight by Seth King 3/5🌟

 photo IMG_20160202_122723_zpsciffphkf.jpg

When I like a book, I am fond of searching books similar at it in Goodreads.  So when I crossmatched books similar to The Deal by Elle Kennedy and The Duff by Kody Keplinger, this book was one of them. Coming across Seth King in instagram,  I decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, I didn’t like it as much as I wanted to.  There were some pretty disturbing justifications to certain issues and the woman in me doesn’t like them. But it is my opinion and I am entitled with them. I always liked NA and this is the first time I felt something is happening way out of line. Anyways I still recommend it to you guys and go check it out. 😉

So that’s it. Update me with your status om the challenge here or on Instagram. Okay? Thanks for reading! 😘

 photo 1453190418200_zpsgirciaaj.jpg

5 thoughts on “[ Progress Check ] Royal Reading Challenge January 2016

Leave a Reply

