[ Wrap it Up! ] January 2016 Reading Wrap Up

image

 photo BBNLSi-OfYY_zpsqixkrcrd.jpg

My poor poor January Wrap Up. 😭 I’ve been reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix since end of last year and up to now I’m just at little more than half of the book which made me very frustrated the whole month thus resulting into another NA binge read to prevent me from plunging to the slump hell. I’ve read 10 ebooks this month and no physical book which pretty much crushes my Reading Resolution for this year 😭

*Click the titles to be redirected to my book talk. 🙂

 photo IMG_20160104_122850_zpskzpzpcqy.jpg

1. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller – 5/5🌟

👉Greek Mythology + Hot dudes + Romance + Sacrifices = New Hall of Famer!  Retelling of The Illiad by Homer and focuses on Achilles and Patroclus and I am inlove with this book! Great start for my year.

 photo IMG_20160106_141100_zps7r615lxk.jpg

2. F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher – 4/5🌟

👉 I can say that I am as surprised as this book as the next person because it is not Tarryn like at all. But! I am willing to give her the benefit that she is trying new waters so except a 3 I gave a 4.

 photo IMG_20160119_090713_zpsecss15mp.jpg

3. In This Life by Christine Brae – 4/5🌟

👉 Christine! I got the book ahead for a blog tour and I loved it! Her writing comes straight from the heart and for that I applaud her.

 photo IMG_20160119_152623_zpswnxv5ngt.jpg

4. Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher – 4/5🌟

👉 This. This is Tarryn Fisher. Not some itsy bitsy teeny bopper shit. Mind blowingly good and confusing. Wished I read this first before Marrow though.
Ra ta
Ta
Ta.
😉

 photo IMG_20160119_152711_zps6ifpvvfu.jpg

5. Break Even by Lisa De Jong – 4/5🌟

👉 Getting my daily dose of NA and what do I get? A tear jerker. Damn you De Jong.

 photo IMG_20160131_223019_zpspsk5h7tq.jpg

6. Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher – 2/5🌟

👉 Biggest dissappointment of the year so far. 😐 My lovely ladies could have done better. But still I love them and wouldn’t say any otherwise.

 photo IMG_20160131_223055_zpstf8dsvat.jpg

7. The Goode Fight by Seth King – 3/5🌟

👉 Badboy gone wrong for me. Please read and tell me what you all think. I want to know if I’m the only one seeing this as conpletely wrong.

 photo IMG_20160131_223037_zpsd495r85w.jpg

8. The Score by Elle Kennedy – 3/5🌟

👉 3rd book from the Off Campus Series and it doesn’t dissappoint. Though I would have liked a little more reality induced pill from now on because even in fiction I like my men not that too good to be true.

 photo IMG_20160131_223122_zpsca3xd5sc.jpg

9. Overruled by Emma Chase – 4/5🌟

👉 Has cliche written all over but still I liked Sofia and her strength and will power so go yay girl power!

 photo IMG_20160131_223206_zpsuhzrxgk1.jpg

10. Sustained by Emma Chase – 3/5🌟

👉 Cliche guy cannotget settled again and while I love the kids, the adults are somehow all over the place. Thanks to the kids and the cameo roles, they got 3 stars. 😉

That’s it you guys! So far I am 10/75 in my Goodreads Challenge so I am hoping to have some meaningful reading time in my schedule. How many have you read this month? Comment down below. 😉

 photo 1453190418200_zpsgirciaaj.jpg

Leave a Reply

