Royal Book Tag # 4 : 25 Bookish Facts about Me.

image

Tagged by Eunice from Nerdy Talks to do 25 Bookish Facts About Me and it’s kind of hard to come up with so bear with me. 😂

1. TBRs are like boyfriends to me. I think I need one, then I end up having one and not enjoying it but I stray and end up having a new one entirely. 😂

2. Not that much of a fan of inspirational books. I don’t know why but I think it’s because I don’t want others tellinge how to live my life just because they survived a few problems on their own.

3. I have this fascination with Chinese/Japanese literature. I love Anchee Min and her woman empowering books.

4. I read faster 8 pm onwards. I don’t know why.

5. UK editions are my loves! I want to be different just because US Editions are mainstream. 😂

6. Tiger Lily is my spirit animal.

7. Once I see a movie first, then if it has a book, I can’t read it anymore.

8. I have tons of bookmarks but I still end up using things nearest to me aka my comb.

9. New Adult books tend to steer me away my TBR. Always. Send help.

10. I don’t own any book that has a sexy cover. The people in this household will freak if ever they saw one.

11. I love taking pictures @thequeenreads Shameless plugging because I didn’t know making lists were this hard!

12. I tried annotating my classics before but I am such a baby becauss the moment my pencil ( i know! ) touches my book I cringe and hug it and mutter sorry for atleast a minute.

13. Classics are chalenging reads for me with all their purple prose going on. But I still love em. 💖

14. Twilight was the first Young Adult book I have ever read. Found it laying around the house when I was 11 and yep I devoured it.

15. I waited until I was 18 to read Fifty Shades of Grey.

16. I don’t often read Horror books. Because my imagination is too wild.

17. I have not finished reading Harry Potter yet ( still on book 5 ) and I think I like Movie Harry more because Book Harry sure is whiney. 😂

18. Cliche and predictable books will always have a special place in my own hell list. Together with instalove.

19. I love Anti Hero characters! ( Mi Adelinaaaaa )

20. I read faster on ebook than physical books. Because I always have to run errands.

21. I don’t read physical books at night to protect my eyes.

22. Cracked spines make me want to cry.

23. I totally judge a book by it’s cover.

24. I don’t give out 5 stars. My 5 stars are like golds. Yes it may seem conceited but I like my 5 stars having some kind of exclusivity.

25. If you dog ear my book or even your book and I saw it I may have to kill you and burn the body.

Woah! And that’s it!

Tagging new found blogger friends. 😍

Lashaan and Trang from Bookidote
El from The Bookish Damselle
Mark from Bong Bong Books
Joan from Fidler Blue
And you all reading this! 😉

Thanks for reading! 😉

 photo 1453190418200_zpsgirciaaj.jpg

2 thoughts on “Royal Book Tag # 4 : 25 Bookish Facts about Me.

Leave a Reply

