The Queen’s Book Talk # 46 : Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre

image

Kindle Edition, 417 pages
Published March 14th 2016 by DCA
ASIN B01COECFSO

 photo 1453189980795_zps00sb23hq.jpg

You know girls like me. You hate girls like me. The privileged blonde who skips her Ivy League classes when she’s had too many Soho martinis. The one draped on the asshole’s arm because he drives a Bugati and screws like a champ.

I was that girl. I loved being that girl. 

Then, my door was broken in. Literally. 

And in that moment? Everything changed.

 photo 1453190130151_zpsjbcegvn0.jpg

When I heard that Alessandra Torre is releasing a new book, I knew that I immediately need to have a copy. So I bravely tweeted her and asked for one hoping she would notice a fan. I waited and when I was about to lose hope, she answered and gave me one! So much thanks to Ms. Torre and Ms. Tricia for providing me a copy. Love you both! 😘

So this book was good. I love the unique wrting and the instagram pictures as chapter headers. I liked that it showed real time moments in Chloe’s life. It is a different kind of story from what I usually read by A.S Torre and while it may be not that psychotic and sexy as the others, it was also a refreshing coming of age and self awareness book that everyone should read.

 photo 1453190616723_zpsryf4k2lk.jpg

Giving this 4/5 🌟 because I like Chloe and the way she handles her life. Kudos to woman empowerment.

 photo 1453190418200_zpsgirciaaj.jpg

Leave a Reply

