The Queen’s Book Talk # 48 : So Much More by Kim Holden

image

Kindle Edition, 305 pages
Published March 29th 2016 by Do Epic LLC
Original Title : So Much More
ASIN : B01C8TH9CW
Edition Language : English

 photo 1453189980795_zps00sb23hq.jpg

Love is strange. It comes out of nowhere. There’s no logic to it. It’s not methodical. It’s not scientific. It’s pure emotion and passion. And emotion and passion can be dangerous because they fuel love…and hate.

I’m now a reluctant connoisseur of both—an expert through immersion. I know them intimately.

When I fell in love with Miranda, it was swift and blind. She was the person I’d elevated to mythical status in my head, in my dreams.

Here’s the thing about dreams, they’re smoke.

They’re spun as thoughts until they become something we think we want. Something we think we need.

That was Miranda. She was smoke.

I thought I wanted her. I thought I needed her.

Over time reality crept in and slowly dissected and disemboweled my dreams like a predator, leaving behind a rotting carcass.

Reality can be a fierce bitch.

So can Miranda.

And I can be a fool…

who believes in dreams.

And people.

And love.

Note from the author: Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is recommended for mature audiences only. 

 photo 1453190130151_zpsjbcegvn0.jpg

I don’t think if I can write a nonspoiler booktalk for this book but let me try.

Evil bitch Miranda, Saint Seamus and Loving Faith, all together with 3 fantastic children will show us how it is to love and forgive so much more than we have to in our lifetime.

This is totally biased but I am Team Miranda. I am admitting that I skimmed some Faith parts, I’m sorry. It’s just that I know what it feels like to be not a good person on the outside but inside you do want to be good. And maybe that’s why I connected more to Miranda.

 photo 1453190616723_zpsryf4k2lk.jpg

If you like books that will make you feel angry and forgiving and loving at the same time then this book is for you. 4 Royal Stars from me. 🌟

 photo 1453190215380_zpsfev80yza.jpg

Let me just say that start to finish I didn’t gave up on Seamus x Miranda. It’s not that I don’t like Faith but come on I wanted Miranda to have a happy ending. Maybe it’s the villain in me speaking but she isn’t a bad person. She just made stupid vile mistakes that she thought were right for her. I’m not saying I don’t like Faith either but okay I don’t like her that much. I don’t think I like Seamus either. I don’t know why ir maybe this says something so much more than about me but I thinj they just had to give Miranda a chance. I hate what she did to her children but I think admitting it to her self and to other people is so much more of a penance for what she did.

Faith and Hope’s story, I think is a little out of place in this story. I think that it should have been a full story instead of being told in a sideline. I hope that Faith and Miranda get their own stories because I think this book is a story of how Seamus fell in live with two very different kind of woman and his love for his children.

I loved the book. It was a page turner and you can feel all kinds of emotion of all the people telling their stories. It separates them from one another despite being connected with each other’s emotions. The only thing that stopped me from giving it a 5 star rating is the fact that Faith was kind of a significant and nonsignificant part of the story. I just feel that this story should have focused in the family and Faith should have had her own story. It’s just my biased opinion though because I love Miranda. Kudos to Ms. Holden! Highly Recommended book. ✔

That’s it you guys. Thanks for reading! 😘

 photo 1453190418200_zpsgirciaaj.jpg

Leave a Reply

