Book Talk # 13 ( 2017 ) : Kung Alam N’yo Lang by Ricky Lee

Paperback, 238 pages
Published 2016 by Visprint Inc.

Edition Language : Filipino; Pilipino





Mga kuwentong pambata para sa mga hindi na bata.

Apat na bata, apat na kwento ng pagharap sa mga katotohanan at kasinungalingan ng buhay. 

Kung alam lang nila.

The whole time I was reading the book, I kept thinking Bob Ong and A Monster Calls in one book. I’m sorry for tbe comparison but it was really what I felt. It was a great book. The illustrations were unique and appropriate for the various stories. The illustrations and simple story telling made the book easy to read. It was eye opening from the first to the last story.

I understand that every story has a deeper meaning which I hope every one understands. It reflects societal, mental health, religion and family issues which I think are essential topics that need to be discussed more in literature especially local ones.

I would have wanted to discuss more about the individual stories but I would like you guys to dive in it blind for you to appreciate it more.

Giving this book 4 stars and would have given it more if it had more originality to it. Thank you all guys for reading!

Leave a Reply

