Book Talk # 21 ( 2017 ) : Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer

Kindle Edition, 400 pages
Published April 4th 2017 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Original Title : Letters to the Lost
ASIN B06X42MJ2X
Setting : Annapolis, Maryland (United States) 
Maryland (United States) 

 

Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother’s death, she leaves letters at her grave. It’s the only way Juliet can cope. 

Declan Murphy isn’t the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he’s trying to escape the demons of his past. 

When Declan reads a haunting letter left beside a grave, he can’t resist writing back. Soon, he’s opening up to a perfect stranger, and their connection is immediate. But neither Declan nor Juliet knows that they’re not actually strangers. When life at school interferes with their secret life of letters, sparks will fly as Juliet and Declan discover truths that might tear them apart. 

I am such a beautiful puddle of mess right now. This book. Wow you guys. It has been what, 3 or 4 years since I have read The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay and ever since then I have been finding a book that would make me feel the same way and now I have found it. Can you imagine how happy that makes me?

This book was amazing from start to finish. The writing was impecable. The way the story was told was very catchy and such a page turner that I cannot put it down. It made my heart swell and feel things I haven’t felt in years. This book made me fell in love with a book all over again. It was such beautifuly told that every characters feel like a part of me that I don’t want to let go. They make me crazy, smile, cry, frustrated and swoon and fall in love. It tells so much more about life, love and forgiveness and how to cope with everything else. I love it with all my little semi broken heart.

I would like to babble and go on some more but I want you all to read this book and experience what I just went through for yourself and tell me if this was a waste of time.

Giving my 5 diamond rare stars for this amazing book and I can already see myself binge reading it every once in a while because I have found a new favorite book.




Leave a Reply

