Queen’s Feature : Blog Tour ; What To Say Next by Julie Buxbaum


A review copy was provided by the publisher for me in exchange of an honest review as a part of this blog tour hosted by Fay of Bibliophole Soprano. It did not affect my view on the book whatsoever. Thank you so much!

Paperback

Published (first published July 11th 2017)

ISBN1524764752 

(ISBN13: 9781524764753)

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell.
Sometimes a new perspective is all that is needed to make sense of the world.
KIT: I don’t know why I decide not to sit with Annie and Violet at lunch. It feels like no one here gets what I’m going through. How could they? I don’t even understand.
DAVID: In the 622 days I’ve attended Mapleview High, Kit Lowell is the first person to sit at my lunch table. I mean, I’ve never once sat with someone until now. “So your dad is dead,” I say to Kit, because this is a fact I’ve recently learned about her. 
When an unlikely friendship is sparked between relatively popular Kit Lowell and socially isolated David Drucker, everyone is surprised, most of all Kit and David. Kit appreciates David’s blunt honesty—in fact, she finds it bizarrely refreshing. David welcomes Kit’s attention and her inquisitive nature. When she asks for his help figuring out the how and why of her dad’s tragic car accident, David is all in. But neither of them can predict what they’ll find. Can their friendship survive the truth? 

This book was amazing. It tackled a sensitive but very real topic and executed it flawlessly. I literally have no words on how much I love David’s character. This shows that people really try to be part of the world too even when sometimes the world seems to cruel. I loved it so much I am still smiling because of their cutesy little moments. And that plot twist? It was a hunch at first but I was still at a denial stage until the end. Kudos to the author for such an amazing book. Yay!
Such an amazingly written book perfect for young adult and adult readers to raise much needed awareness on mental health and people experiencing it. 

Gave 4 Royal Stars for this amazing beautiful book. Yay! 

4 thoughts on “Queen’s Feature : Blog Tour ; What To Say Next by Julie Buxbaum

  1. Aww I’m so glad you enjoyed it! I’m also a little jealous. 😂 I got approved for an ARC of this one but it never showed up and nobody would ever email me back. Sad day. After reading your review, I think I’ll have to cave and purchase it VERY soon. I loved her first YA book, Tell Me Three Things. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

