Book Talk # 40 ( 2017 ) : The Wild by K Webster

Paperback, 1st edition, 250 pages

Published August 2nd 2017 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

ISBN1974092801 

(ISBN13: 9781974092802)

I brought them to the wilderness because we couldn’t cope with our reality.

The plan was to make a new life that didn’t include heartache.
No people. No technology. No interference.

Just us.

A chance to piece together what was broken.
But the wilderness is untamed and harsh.

Brutal and unforgiving.

It doesn’t give a damn about your feelings.
Tragedy lives there too.

No escaping the truths that won’t let you go.
All you can do is survive where love, no matter how beastly, is the only thing you can truly count on.
Confusing. Wrong. Twisted. Beautiful. Sick.
Love is wild.

And we’re going to set it free.

Warning:

The Wild is an extremely taboo story. Most will find that the themes in this book will make you incredibly uncomfortable. This book is only for the brave, the open-minded, and the ones who crave love in even the most dismal of situations. Extreme sexual themes and violence in certain scenes, which could trigger emotional distress, are found in this story. If you are sensitive to heavy taboo themes, then this story is not for you.

So let me start with saying that I heard about this book online saying that this was banned by Amazon and the book was taboo and it was disgusting and all that blabber. So the curious cat that I am, I just needed to find it and read it for myself to judge it fairly. And boy this was just crazy. To be fair, it was a very fast read which I cannot put down, maybe because I’m intrigued and all that but my amusement ends there. I like the twists and the plot and the execution but the whole as it self was just tiring. I love how it ended but the whole monster thing and the hardships and plotholes that I encountered really put a block on me giving this book a higher rating. 

I needed to say this, if you are not comfortable with books messing with your ways and beliefs, don’t read this. I myself am a reader that doesn’t care what the book says because it’s still just a book and the decisions and the judgement is all mine so I still get to decide what influences me or not but there are some people that may get angry over this book, as we all saw all over our social medias. My point is : it’s a book not for everyone and either you enjoy it or not, let’s respect the authors work. 

Giving this 3 taboo filled Royal Stars. Omygod cringing still until now. 

Leave a Reply

