2024 Wrap Ups · Uncategorized

March Wrap Up 2024

March felt like it had 467 days in it! It was so long! I read only a few books but they were so thick! I just wanted everything to end.

I read 10 books in total this month. I like that I got to read a lot of local books that I ordered recently. So without further ado, here are the books I read this month.

-Ang Bangin sa Ilalim ng Ating Mga Paa by Ronaldo Vivo Jr.

I read this book in one sitting it was so crazy! It had gore and thrill and excitement all in one book. The premise was so promising and the climax was amazing. Highly recommended.

– Well of Ascension and Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson

The best conclusion for this trilogy. Top tier combat and plot twists. I admit I cried a little at the way it was ended.

-Welcome the Hyunam Dong Book Shop by Hwang Bo-Reum

Bring Your Own Book’s Book of the Month for March. I am so excited for out discussion for this because I already talker about it in another book club and we all loved it. It was what Midnight Library wanted to achieved but didn’t. Bravo!

– Some People Need Killing by Patricia Evangelista

I listened to the audiobook and to say that I was angry from start to finish was an understatement. I just hope that Man get the punishment that he deserves.

– Ang Kapangyarihang Higit sa Lahat by Ronaldo Vivo Jr.

Read this in one sitting as well, and loved it too. It was so brutal and bloody and just goes to show the social injustice that runs rampant in the country. I hate it.

– Woman with Horns and Other Stories by Cecilia Manguerra Brainard

This was set in 1900s and I love it so much. The stories were short but sweet.

– Practical Guide to Evil Vol. 1 by Erratic Errata

This was such a high after reading Mistborn. So many characters and world building that you know it is paving the way to a lot of books. Highly recommended and excited to read the next books.

– The Count of Monte Cristo by Alexandre Dumas

Wow this book is a mammoth, at 1200+ pages it circulated to betrayal, revenge and redemption. It was crazy and it gave me a hell of a challenge to finish.

And that’s it! All the books I read for this month, What books did you read?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.